Current Members

Listed with the year of joining the club

Richard Buel, Jr., 1993
History Department, Wesleyan University, retired
Specialty: Early American history

David J. Corrigan, 2015
Curator, Museum of Connecticut History
Specialty: Industrial history

David W. Dangremond, 2009
Art History Department, Trinity College
Board of Trustees, Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art
Specialty: American Art, architecture, and decorative arts

Jay Gitlin, 2011
Department of History, Yale University
Specialty: History of the American West, history of Quebec, urban and suburban history

Briann Greenfield, 2010, 2019
Executive Director, Harriet Beecher Stowe Center

Helen Higgins, 2000
Executive Director, Connecticut Trust for Historic Preservation, retired
Specialty: Historic preservation, history of Connecticut

Laurie Pasteryak Lamarre, 2016
Curator of Exhibitions, Fairfield Museum
Specialty: 17th century Connecticut, Connecticut cultural landscapes, and museum studies (historical and empathetic exhibitions)

Richard C. Malley, 2002
History & Museum Consultant
Specialty: Maritime, transportation and technological history

Brenda Miller, 2011
Hartford History Center, Hartford Public Library
Specialty:  History of Hartford, Connecticut

Elizabeth J. Normen, 2016
Publisher, Connecticut Explored, the magazine of Connecticut history
Specialty: public history, Connecticut

Jeffrey F. L. Partridge, 2014
Humanities Department, Capital Community College
Specialty: American literature, place-based education (Hartford focus)

William N. Peterson, 2010
Curator Emeritus, Mystic Seaport Museum
Specialty: Connecticut Maritime History

Patrick L. Pinnell, 2012
AIA / Architecture & Town Planning LLC
Specialty: History of land use, planning, and architecture

Judith Ann Schiff, 1995
Manuscripts & Archives, Yale University Library
Specialty: Yale and New Haven History, Aviation History

Robert H. Smith, Jr., 2007
Attorney, Robinson & Cole LLP, Hartford
Specialty: Hartford and Connecticut cultural and institutional history

J. Ronald Spencer, 2007
History Department, Trinity College, retired
Specialty: Antebellum U.S., the Civil War and Reconstruction

Leslie Starr, 2016
Wesleyan University Press, retired
Specialty: Publishing, marketing, graphic design

Thomas Truxes, 2009
History Department and Irish Studies Program, New York University
Specialty: Early-modern Irish economic and social history, Atlantic trade, New York City

Carolyn Wakeman, 2013
Graduate School of Journalism, U.C. Berkeley, retired; curatorial archivist, Florence Griswold Museum
Specialty: Connecticut local history

Kendall Wiggin, 2011
Connecticut State Library
Specialty: Connecticut History

George J. Willauer, 1998
English Department, Connecticut College, retired
Specialty: Connecticut history

Walter W. Woodward, 2006
Office of the Connecticut State Historian
History Department, University of Connecticut
Specialty: Early American history, Connecticut history

Honorary Members
Christopher Collier, 1986
James F. English, 1981
Howard Lamar, 1998
Curtis Patton, 2008
John W. Shannahan, 1998
Ann Y. Smith, 2007